Holidays

VMS Software's company holidays are published here for both internal and customer service purposes. Some of our Bronze 9x5 support customers are dependent on this schedule for determining service availability.

In addition to the following scheduled holidays, VSI employees can take two floating holidays, on a date of each employee's choice, per manager approval. For Bronze 9x5 support purposes, only the set schedule of holidays listed below will be factored into a determination of when VSI support staff are not available for support calls. Floating holidays will NOT be a factor in these same determinations.

United States of America

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 20 Monday
President's Day February 17 Monday
Memorial Day May 25 Monday
Independence Day Observance July 3 Friday
Independence Day July 4 Saturday
Labor Day September 7 Monday
Columbus Day October 12 Monday
Veterans Day November 11 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day November 26 Thursday Always on a Thursday
Christmas December 25 Friday
New Year's Eve December 31 Thursday

Canada

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Victoria Day May 18 Monday
Canada Day July 1 Wednesday
Civic Holiday August 3 Monday All except Quebec and Yukon
Labour Day September 7 Monday
Thanksgiving Day October 12 Monday
Remembrance Day November 11 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
Boxing Day December 26 Saturday

United Kingdom

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Easter Monday April 13 Monday
May Day May 8 Friday
Late May Bank Holiday May 25 Monday
August Bank Holiday August 31 Monday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
Boxing Day December 26 Saturday
Boxing Day Holiday December 28 Monday Substitute day

Sweden

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Epiphany January 6 Monday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
Easter Monday April 13 Monday
May Day May 1 Friday
Ascension Day May 21 Thursday
Whit Sunday May 31 Sunday
National Day June 6 Saturday
Midsummer's Day June 20 Saturday
All Saints' Day October 31 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
Second Day of Christmas December 26 Saturday

Germany

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Easter Monday April 13 Monday
Labour Day May 1 Friday
Ascension Day May 21 Thursday
Whit Monday June 1 Monday
Day of German Unity October 3 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday
Second Day of Christmas December 26 Saturday

France

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
Easter Monday April 13 Monday
Labour Day May 1 Friday
Victory in Europe Day May 8 Friday
Ascension Day May 21 Thursday
Whit Monday June 1 Monday
Bastille Day July 14 Tuesday
Assumption of Mary August 15 Saturday
All Saints' Day November 1 Sunday
Armistice Day November 11 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday

Belgium

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day Jan 1 Wednesday
Easter Monday Apr 13 Monday
Labour Day May 1 Friday
Ascension Day May 21 Thursday
Whit Monday June 1 Mon
Belgian National Day July 21 Tuesday
Assumption of Mary August 15 Saturday
All Saints' Day November 1 Sunday
Armistice Day November 11 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday

Australia

2020 Holidays Date Week Day Notes
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
Australia Day January 27 Monday
Good Friday April 10 Friday
Easter Monday April 13 Monday
Anzac Day April 25 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25 Friday